Dreams

One night I have dreamed of you
You were my knight less the shining armor
You have saved me from my brokenness
Turned into joy, my every sorrow.

And I was smiling as I woke up.

Then I have dreamed of you again
This time we’re happy wasting time
By the shore walking hand in hand
Your eyes were all mine.

And I was smiling as I woke up.

For the third time I have dreamed of you
But this time there’s no us.
You were writing letters not for me but for her
Telling how your feelings for her won’t last.

I wasn’t happy when I woke up then
Though in my dream you showed up again
There’s one thing I could only wish for
That’s not to dream of you– not again, not anymore.

Leave a Reply

